It's almost the end of the year; it's a weird fact to have in mind, I think. It'll be an eventful year for me, after all. Like I'll be graduating from school, that thing I've spent almost my entire life on (at the time of writing this anyways).

Y'know, I don't really do New Year's resolutions, like at all. But if I wanted to do that sort of thing, I'd like to read more books. Reading's like one of the few things I'm good at, but I barely do it. Like I bought a copy of the book House of Leaves not too long ago. I'm not too far in the book but it's not like I just started either. Sometimes when I have a moment to do so and I'm not doing anything better, I read it, like at school or when I'm out with my family.

These moments are few and far between, though, and that kinda dampens my mood. Like I bought that shit for like $30 and I barely read it. It's not like I don't like it either. I enjoy reading it (even if it makes my head spin sometimes), and I know I'll enjoy reading it more once I get to the book's more notable features (they're literally the main reason as to why I bought it in the first place). It's a VERY interesting book and it's a shame I don't read it more often. I got books I've barely touched that I'd like to get started on, too.


What else is there to mention?
I've been making concepts for an RPG I've been thinking up. I've also written some notes about it, no idea if they'll be any good though. I don't really have access to any game-making software like Godot so it's really just a way to vent these ideas I've been having.

It sucks not having a good computer to do stuff on.

back



Music:
Charnel of Hopes - Undertale Halloween Hack